NT700 Buzziness vs other bikes

Bike
2010 Silver NT700
BLUF: How buzzy is the NT700 vs other bikes (you’ve had)?

Background: I’m new to motorcycles, so I have nothing to compare with the NT700 experience. I’ve had my NT about a year now and finally done some 5 hr days on the bike. It buzzes a bit through the handle bars, a bit through the feet, and if I sit way forward, really buzzes through the stock seat. What are other bikes like? I live in Topeka, so not a lot of bikes to try out. Thanks in advance for the discussion.

Last edited:
When this was discussed in the past it seemed some NT's were a lot more buzzy than others. Mine wasn't too bad. For the grip tingles, and a more comfortable hold, I installed a set of Grab On foam grips that worked fine even with the Honda heated grips. See Here.

Compared to my 2000 GSXR-750, 2004 SV650, and 2010 Griso; I've never had any problems with the NT's buzziness. In fact I've never even noticed.

My last bike was a Honda Goldwing....so everything is buzzier:rofl1:

I don't really find the NT700 that bad. I did install the foam grips though since the former owner install billet aluminum grips. They looked very nice, but made high speed riding hand numbing. I actually get very little "buzzy" from the seat.

Hmm, I wonder. What are the speeds compared to those who noticed buzziness vs. those who don't notice ?
Myself, since the NT is a 5-speed, I ride it slower than my other bikes.

When I had my 2000 GSXR-750; I was the jerk in the left lane passing everyone; doing like 80 mph.
With my Griso; I do a mixture of center and right lane; doing between 55 and 80.
With my NT; I'm almost always in the right lane doing 55.