[Review] MCL Peg Lowerers

Great info here, thanks!

I was about to post a thread with all the same questions answered here, lol.

Phil, I studied your picture. Left side is good to go. My concern is the right side--which is the brake side. I wear a relatively small shoe size- 9 1/2, 43 European. It appears that the MCL kit sticks out a bit farther than the original foot pegs. I have a set of lower pegs which have the same problem. If I can't find a lowering kit that maintains the same narrowness as the stock pegs, I will have to find a way to make the brake pedal wider or find a pedal that Honda makes for another model that fits the NT and is wider.
I went back to the stock because I had to radically "toe in" to use the brake---quite dangerous.

I am certain that someone in the NT Family will come up with an answer.
I to have the MCL peg lowerers and I also found the same, with the brake pedal. A pair of channel locks and a slight outward bend and the pedal now fits my size 10 right foot.

This forum stuff is new to me so I'm not sure of protocol.
I bought a 2011 NT about 5 months ago and would like to see your pegs.
I live in Delray, but lived in Coral Springs for 25 years.
There are some other questions I have as well
many thanks,

bedelmann@comcast.net

I just got these in, also ordered the handlebar riser kit so I'm going to install them both at the same time. :)

I've got 'em both, Bill, and they made a difference for me. Put some blue Loctite on the bolts on the peg lowerers, BTW.

I read in one of your postings that you tried another brand of pegs or lowering kit, what brand was it and why did you switch to MCL? From what I have seen it looks like MCL kit puts the pegs out further than the Knight pegs.
Thanks, Ron

I started with these while using the stock pegs, but droped them with the new running boards as they have their own drop built in, though its fixed at 3/4" but thats enough for me.